dance · friends · life

The year isn’t over yet

            So, I’m finally back home for the Holidays and I am absolutely thrilled! I can’t wait to see all my friends and family. This year has flown by so fast, I can’t quite believe that Christmas is only a mere 3 days away. The beginning of 2014 feels light years away, and I am such a different person, in a very different situation/environment. In January, I was auditioning for summer intensives, and taking classes at a small studio with my friends, and we were all talking about moving away in the Fall. Now, I am on holiday break from my classes at HBA, and visiting my family in Vegas. I feel like a college student coming home for the holidays, and I am not so far off. This year has been a whirlwind of emotions, experiences, and self discovery. This summer alone I learned: what it’s like to live on my own in another country, how to cook, clean, shop, manage time and money, how to travel from one end of the city to the other via public transportation, how to share a dwelling with a fellow student, and many other necessary skills for survival in the real world. But most importantly I learned how to live life to the fullest. I learned that no matter what happens, you have to make the most of it, and be thankful for every opportunity which is thrown at you, even the ones which just stroll on by. 2014 has been one of the best years of my life, and I’m certain many more will follow. I know that I will continue to grow and change, and I have no idea what life has in store for me. I’m sure that sometimes I will forget to be grateful, and at times be a little unappreciative, but I pray that I will always be able to find my way, and end up in a better place than before. 2014 has been so good to me, that I would really love to share a few of those remarkable moments with you. Here are some pictures to sum up the year. (Even though it’s not quite over yet.)

Warm hugs,
Selenaballerina♣

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “The year isn’t over yet

Leave a Reply

